Chicken staringSo, we have been mentioned in dispatches over at the chookdom.

Someone called Fred has attempted to link them to this site as a recommended diversion to the continual stream of negativity afforded by the chookwatchers.

He called them out for their lack of accountability, and was set upon by the pack, which is part of the pattern over there. He also pointed out the one-sided nature of their narrative.

Any dissent on that site is met with derision, sarcasm, false claims, accusations and ultimately being named a troll and subsequently banned.

Same pattern every time.

They usually steer clear of having a go at me these days, but couldn’t resist a swipe on this occasion. Good old Fred obviously touched a nerve. The usual baseless claims were made, which are too childish to mention.

Yes, they have fabricated memes about yours truly, too.

There is no better evidence of their intent and lack of grace than the exaggerated falsehoods they place on their sites about anyone who takes exception to their continual tirade against godly people.

I’m more than happy to engage them here, since I am unable to comment there. Let them come and make the same claims here. They won’t, because I don’t generally censure myself as they do, and they will be served with a good dose of the truth for once.

I think they are of the belief that they have the equivalent of Parliamentary privilege over at their sites because they are anonymous and no-one has, so far, taken them to task over their falsehoods.

I’ll respond to this conspiratorial contrivance, though.

‘Now it seems Samantha?Fred has been given some “inside info” on how to attack/spam this site.’

This was directed at this site, presumably. No. I’ve never heard of Fred or Sam. Not known to me.

The rest of what the chooks say is baloney, too. Hide behind pseudonyms as they crow insults from the safety of the chookpen – way down below! What was that you clucked?

By the way, chookwatchers, far from being lonely as you suggest, the numbers have taken a quantum leap recently. And, it seems, folk from your sites are drifting over for a glimpse of the truth.

What were you thinking?

But thinker had to join in with the silliness, didn’t she. Now completely absorbed into the enclave, she admits to having stepped out of her comfort zone and dared to enter this site, only to find that the articles were more compelling than she had thought they would be.

‘I actually visited the blog of the person i think you’re referring to several days ago. I quickly skimmed and then shook my head. It brought back memories of my “too curious for my own good” days.’

So, you started to become engrossed with the articles over here. You almost learned something. You should have persisted because you know they make sense. Maybe that was the Holy Spirit getting your attention, dear thinker.

What you did with the rest of your comments was very unchristian, by the way.

I’m happy to engage you over here, where you’ll be free to comment as long as you resist ad hominem remarks. I’ll discuss scripture with you at a mature level. I’ll show you why I believe what I believe from scripture.

There.

That’s an offer you should be willing to take up.

A free and welcoming invitation to discuss scripture in a mature way, something I am not permitted at the site you frequent and have adopted as your point of discussion, even though all dissent is met with suspicion and generally rejected after a few comments.

The truth is that I love the work of the Holy Spirit and am well prepared to stand up for the integrity of scripture.

Jude  1:3-4 Beloved, while I was very diligent to write to you concerning our common salvation, I found it necessary to write to you exhorting you to contend earnestly for the faith which was once for all delivered to the saints. For certain men have crept in unnoticed, who long ago were marked out for this condemnation, ungodly men, who turn the grace of our God into lewdness and deny the only Lord God and our Lord Jesus Christ.

Come, then, and I’ll show you that I am happy to earnestly contend for the faith which was once and for all delivered to the saints.

The door is open, and the kettle is on.

 

.

.

 

